jump to navigation

SlantSix Studios: Socom Confrontation News Update. September 15, 2008

Posted by Admin in Playstation 3, Playstation Network, Slant Six Studios, Socom Confrontation.
Tags: ,
trackback

In addition to the on-line manual there’s an update for the next patch scheduled for Socom.- another patch is in the works and the focus of it will be to resolve the following issues:

News update 09/17/08 The mentioned patch is scheduled for a release of 09/18/08 Here’s the official announcement:

We are happy to announce that the eagerly anticipated SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Confrontation Public Beta 1.30 Patch will be released on Thursday, September 18th, at 12:00 GMT/UTC (8am EDT, 5am PDT, 1pm BST, 9pm JST/KST).

The SOCOM: Confrontation 1.30 patch addresses the following issues:

 

  • Abnormally long network synchronization issues when some users in a game have a poor network connection. This issue causes 4-7 minute (or longer) load times when late joining a game.
  • Fixed an issue where respawn game late joiners were sometimes stuck in spectator mode and could not respawn into the game.
  • Removed the latency detection network test which was causing some users with poor network connections to receive the network latency icon (red X).
  • Fixed an issue where clients with different client versions (patches) could play together in a default medley game.
  • Fixed an issue where if the session master leaves the game, late joiners could not “green up” and late join into the game.
  • Fixed corrupt characters in the European and Japanese EULAs and Server News.
  • Fixed many join game issues and made joining a game quicker. We are still optimizing this.
  • Fixed an issue where if you add and then remove someone from your block list they were still unable to send you a message.
  • Improved accuracy while moving (based on user feedback). Partial implementation. More improvements to come.
  • Reduced the encumbrance penalty (based on user feedback).
  • Changed the default round time for Medley games from 8 minutes to 6 minutes (based on user feedback).

We are still looking into the following issues and they will be addressed in a future patch:

  • Some late joiners have really bad framerate (5fps) and crash if they exit the game from the start menu. This happens at approximately 1/50 frequency.
  • Some late joiners will get stuck on the round complete screen. This is timing dependent.
  • Some users will crash in-game. This happens at approximately 1/100 frequency (games).
  • Some late joiners get stuck on the loading screen, loading into a game. This happens at approximately 1/100 frequency.
  • Green or corrupted particles appear for RPG, C4 and AT4 explosions. This happens at approximately 1/4 frequency (users).
  • Further tuning and tweaking based on user feedback.

Once the patch is released, we will continue to keep an eye out for any additional issues which may arise.Regards,
SOCOM: Confrontation Online Team

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: