jump to navigation

SOCOM: Public Beta gets a Update. September 9, 2008

Posted by Admin in Playstation 3, Slant Six Studios, Socom Confrontation, Sony Computer Entertainment of America.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

We know that a number of you have been having problems with the SOCOM: Confrontation public beta. Well, there is finally some relieve in sight: it has been announced that a patch will be applied today at 5AM PDT/8AM EST/12PM GMT. There will also be server maintenance at that time for about 1.5 hours.

According to the SOCOM blog, the Public Beta 1.10 Patch won’t fix everything, but it should “address a number of stability and late joining issues,” lower the volume of the proximity chat by 50%, add support for European EULAs as well as dedicated servers for Europe and Australia. They are also looking into other issues, with a promise of “more updates to both the server and client in the future.”

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: